bonkers for garbanzos

29 06 2011
These tasty little nibbles could not be easier – I’m garbanzo mad at the moment and I’m sharing the insanity…
  1.  Drain, Rinse and blot dry 2 cans of chick peas
  2. Add 2 tablespoons of olive oil and mix it well
  3. Season with salt, garlic or any favourite flavours
  4. Spread on a baking sheet
  5. Bake on high heat (230°C) for about 30 minutes or until chick peas are crunchy

It’s chilly down under.  I’m a master fire maker and that is a fine skill indeed. The kitty loves me for my fire wrangling prowess and we often sit together marveling at my talents – she a little closer to the heat than me, of course. She insists.
I’ve been reading like a fiend, playing games in the evening with Zuzu and M and cooking some hearty soups and curries. It is a wonderfully relaxing and heartwarming time of year and I am so grateful for the opportunity to stop being busy for a minute. I do believe one of the gifts in all the weeks and months of assignment overload is feeling the beauty and gratitude of this rest.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

